Posted by: zephaniah317 | January 13, 2007

Tired

I had a rough week physically and schedule wise.  My achin’ back is into “re-adjustment” at the chiropractor’s, 3 times a week for six weeks (2 down, 4 to go).  I’m not whining, just sayin’ that the nagging aches and pains can really take it out of ya over the course of a normal working day.  So I finally get enough sleep (in my opinion), I wake up at 8:00 this morning and I’m tired.  I HATE THAT.

…until I realized, it’s emotional.  I mean, really, how much (emotional) energy do I use each day “posing” in front of people just to be “socially acceptable”, or worried about a deadline (at work or church)?  And where in the Bible does it say anything about being “liked”?  It’s like Eldredge said (I’m paraphrasing), “live from your heart and let the world deal with it”.

God’s not up in Heaven walking around wringing His hands about anything, He sees it all, He knows what’s up, and He’s not in a hurry.  Why am I?  How often am I doing something because I feel I have to, not because I want to because I love God and want to honor Him?  No wonder I’m so tired…

Responses

  1. Well you’ve spoke many a sobering word to me and I still like you alright…..ha. I think your right, we should worry about what God wants us to be and say each day and let God take care of the people who he obviously wants to hear it. Maybe making someone else uncomfortable is exactly what he wants. Good thoughts. I’m tired too. lol.

  2. I remember that dreaded chiropractic schedule!! I feel for ya. Hang in there as I think it is worth it. Thanks for sharing your heart.

  3. I understand completely the exhaustion of which you speak…
    my heart’s desire is to really live from the peace of ‘everything has been set right between you and God’ — but is a battle and battles tend to be exhausting!
    I’m fighting with you, brother!

  4. Thanks so much, guys (ladies). 🙂

  5. Is it bedtime yet? 🙂

    Emotions can rip us apart, tire us out, and in the end we’re usually no further ahead than when we started.
    Conformity just for the sake of fitting in with society, is running with Satin – rather than walking with God!

  6. Who’s Satin? 😛

    I hear ya.

  7. Thanks for sharing this information. Really is pack with new knowledge. Keep them coming.


Leave a Reply

Categories

