Posted by: zephaniah317 | February 17, 2007

Initiative – Postscript

Another thought entered my tired mind last night as it hit the pillow along with my head.  If we don’t take that step of response when God calls, He won’t work.  He could, but He won’t.  In reference to the windshield wiper miracle yesterday, I found myself wondering why God never seems to do that stuff in my life.  Well, it’s probably because I’ve cocooned myself in self-protection and safety, not taking risks, not being “Wild At Heart” most of my life.  So, sure enough, the 3rd day out after taking a step, He does something.  It may not seem big to you, but it is to me.

Saddle up…

Leave a Reply

Categories

