Posted by: zephaniah317 | April 3, 2007

Just a Part

ac360.jpg

I’ve seen this ad on cnn.com for a couple of mornings now.  And this morning, it gave me great pause.  It was almost like an attack on my soul, my brain, drawing me into the media and human circus that the lost world lives in every day.  And finally, it broke my heart.  Or, as I was sharing with friends last night, as much as my heart can be broken right now (but that’s another post).  🙂

It’s like being a Christian is seen as being just a part of my lifestyle.  Oh, how I wish I could be seen differently, that I could act differently, live differently than I do sometimes.  Make a real difference.  Scream (or sing) at the top of my lungs that our spiritual life, our “religion” is not just part of my life; it is my life.  That everything I do is the fruit of my relationship (or lack of relationship, at times) with the One who made me, and everything I am a result of my growth in relationship with Him.

Side note:  Religion:  man trying to reach God (through performance, good works, you name it);  Christianity:  God reaching out to man (through love) .  Thanks, now back to my post…

I hope Anderson Cooper really gets a visit from God through his two night series.  I hope this question takes on a true form of curiosity, rather than an attack or a negative connotation, as I’ve viewed it this morning.

Check out Oswald this morning…funny…I don’t believe in coincidences…

If you had known . . . in this your day, the things that make for your peace! But now they are hidden from your eyes —Luke 19:42

Responses

  1. Good post and for what it’s worth I don’t see Christianity as part of your “lifestyle” at all. In fact your one of the few people in my life that I consider to truly have a heart for what God is speaking into you in almost all things. And when your putting up a fight your the first to admit it. Your a fine soldier. God’s proud of you….I know it to be true.

  2. Thanks, BA. That means a lot.

  3. thanks for the heads up on that program! i passed it along to the senior staff. the timing of your post was perfect for a conversation we were having about the 4/15 service — cool, huh?!?

  4. Glad I could help out, LP. No coincidences. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

Categories

