Posted by: zephaniah317 | May 22, 2007

Payback

Great quote from my daytimer this morning:

“The only people you should try to get even with are those who have helped you.”

-R. J. Rehwinkels

I was talking with a friend the other day who’s going through some tough relationship times, and the thought occurred to me concerning people who don’t forgive, hold grudges, that type of stuff (me included):  What exactly are we gonna tell God when we stand before him some day?  “Well, God, you know, she did <this> and <that> to me or he did <this> or <that> to me!  That’s why I did <this> or <that> and behaved like a jerk and didn’t forgive them!”  I mean, really!  Think about it…

Why don’t we try to make it a point to get even with someone this week?  🙂  Have a good one…

Leave a Reply

Categories

